Armenian cellist Narek Hakhnazaryan and AUKSO – Chamber Orchestra of the City of Tychy under the direction of Marek Moś joined forces to present music of composers whose fate was strongly marked by the living conditions in the 20th-century totalitarian states.


Walentyn Sylwestrow, Hymn – 2001 for string orchestra

Giya Kancheli, A Little Daneliade for violin, piano and strings

Andrzej Panufnik, Cello concerto

Giovanni Sollima, Lamentatio*

Pēteris Vasks, Musica dolorosa for string orchestra

Béla Bartók, Divertimento for string orchestra


Narek Hakhnazaryan – wiolonczela

AUKSO – Chamber Orchestra of the City of Tychy

Marek Moś – conductor


The Eufonie Festival is organized by the National Centre for Culture with the funds of the Ministry of Culture and National Heritage.

Patron of the EUFONIE Festival is PKN Orlen

Leave a comment